PROCEEDINGS OF THE DIRECTOR OF ACADEMICS & RESEARCH KERALA VETERINARY AND ANIMAL SCIENCES UNIVERSITY Pookode, Wayanad – 673576

(Abstract)

KVASU-DAR-Research-University Level Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) of KVASU for planning and monitoring quality related activities-Reconstituted-Orders issued.

DIRECTORATE OF ACADEMICS & RESEARCH

No. KVASU/DAR/R2-35191/2021(13)

Dated, Pookode, 02/09/2024

Read:

- 1. This office proceedings of even number dated 23.12.2022
- 2. This office proceedings of even number dated 30.09.2023 and 19.03.2024
- 3. University notification No. KVASU/GA/A1/1867/2024(2) dated 17.04.2024
- 4. Note to Hon'ble Vice Chancellor dated 29.08.2024
- 5. Approval from Hon'ble Vice chancellor dated 30.08.2024

ORDER

As per UGC - National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) guidelines, an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) has to be constituted in every institution under the chairmanship of the Head of Institution, for helping in planning and monitoring quality-related activities. In addition to the normal functions of IQAC mentioned in the UGC NAAC guidelines (2020-21), the University level IQAC of KVASU, shall also prepare applications for various rankings and awards for the University.

As per the proceedings under reference (1) above, the IQAC of Kerala Veterinary and Animal Sciences University for planning and monitoring quality-related activities has been constituted with Prof. (Dr.) M. R. Saseendranath, former Vice Chancellor as Chairman. Later, the council has been reconstituted vide reference (2) above.

In accordance with the university notification vide reference (3) above, Prof. (Dr) Anil. K. S. has assumed the position of Hon'ble Vice Chancellor of the university succeeding Dr. M. R. Saseendranath.

In these circumstances, the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) of Kerala Veterinary and Animal Sciences University for planning and monitoring quality- related activities is hereby reconstituted with the following members.

I. Chairman:

1. Prof. (Dr) Anil. K. S., Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, KVASU

II. Director and Coordinator of the IQAC:

2. Prof. (Dr) N. Ashok, HoUD, Dept. of Veterinary Anatomy and Histology, CVAS, Mannuthy

III. Teachers to represent all levels:

- 3. Prof. (Dr.) C. Latha, Director of Academics and Research, KVASU
- 4. Prof. (Dr.) T. S. Rajeev, Director of Entrepreneurship, KVASU
- 5. Prof. (Dr.) K. Vijayakumar, Faculty Dean (Veterinary and Animal Sciences)
- 6. Prof. (Dr.) S. N. Rajakumar, Faculty Dean (Dairy Science)
- 7. Prof. (Dr.) Lucy K. M., Dept. of Veterinary Anatomy and Histology, CVAS, Mannuthy
- 8. Prof. (Dr.) Chintu Ravishankar, Associate Director of Research, KVASU
- 9. Prof. (Dr.) Indu V. Raj, Controller of Examinations, KVASU
- 10. Prof. (Dr.) M. Shynu, Associate Dean, CVAS, Mannuthy
- 11. Prof. (Dr.) Suraj P T., Dept. of LPM, CVAS, Mannuthy
- 12. Dr. Bipin K. C., Associate Professor and Head, TVCC, Pookode
- 13. Dr. Vrinda Menon, Associate Professor, Department of VPH, CVAS, Mannuthy

- 14. Dr. S Harikrishnan, Assistant Professor and Head, UPDF, Mannuthy
 15. Dr. Jayadevan G.R., Assistant Professor, Dept. of Dairy Business
 Management, CDST, Pookode
 16. Dr. Aparna Sudhakaran, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Dairy Microbio VKIDFT, Mannuthy
 17. Dr. Nisha A.R., Associate professor and Head, Dept. of Veterinary 16. Dr. Aparna Sudhakaran, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Dairy Microbiology,
 - 17. Dr. Nisha A.R., Associate professor and Head, Dept. of Veterinary Pharmacology & Toxicology, CVAS, Mannuthy : Convenor

IV. One Member from the Management:

18. Prof. (Dr.) . P. Sudheer Babu, Registrar, KVASU.

V. Senior Administrative Officer:

19. Sri. C. Manikuttan, Joint Registrar, Directorate of Academics and Research, KVASU

VI. One nominee each from the Local Society / Trust, Students and Alumni:

- 20. Sri. K.K. Paulose, President, Sultan Bathery Milk Cooperative Society Ltd., Sultan Bathery, Wayanad
- 21. Kum. Aparna Suresh S. (20- BVP-223), CVAS, Pookode-Student representative
- 22. Dr. P. I. Geevarghese, Professor (Retired), KVASU

VII. One nominee each from the Employer/ Industrialist/ Stakeholders

- 23. Prof. (Dr.) Beena A. K., Associate Dean, VKIDFT, Mannuthy
- 24.Smt. Lilly Mathew, Lilly Farm Products, Mananthavadi, Wayanad
- 25. Dr. Jayesh. V., Assistant Director, Livestock Management Training Centre, Sulthan Bathery

The membership of the nominated members shall be for a period of two years. The IQAC should meet at least once in every quarter. The quorum for the meeting shall be two-thirds of the total number of members. The Agenda, Minutes and Action Taken Reports are to be documented and maintained electronically in a retrievable format.

//By Order of Hon'ble Vice Chancellor//

Prof. (Dr.) C. Latha DIRECTOR (ACADEMICS & RESEARCH)

- To :1. All members of the Committee
 - 2. Deans and Heads of Stations, KVASU.

Copy To: PS to VC/ PA to Registrar/All Deans/Special Officers & Heads of

Stations under KVASU