

# KERALA VETERINARY AND ANIMAL SCIENCES UNIVERSITY PROCEEDINGS

KVASU –DAR- Academics –Constitution of new Board of Studies under the Faculty of Dairy Science -Orders issued.

## DIRECTORATE OF ACADEMICS & RESEARCH

# No. KVASU/DAR/Acad /A3/15332/2017

Pookode, Dated: 20-04-2022

#### Read:

- 1. University Order No. KVASU/DAR/B1/15332/2017 dated 13.03.2019
- 2. Letter no. KVASU/VKIDFT/MTY/Steno/01/2022 dated 04.02.2022
- 3. Minutes of the 76th Board of Management (item no. 2.3)

## ORDER

As per the decision of 59<sup>th</sup> Board of Management, Board of Studies of the Faculty of Dairy Science had been constituted vide the University Order read (1) above and ended its tenure on 12.03.2022.

As per the reference cited (2) above, the Dean, VKIDFT, Mannuthy had submitted a proposal for the constitution of the new Board of Studies of the Faculty of Dairy Science and placed it before the 76<sup>th</sup> Board of Management for approval.

As per the clause 32 of Act 2010 (Act 3 of 2011), there shall be a Board of Studies for every subject or group of subjects, as may be prescribed by the statutes, and as per the statute 350 of KVASU first statutes 2014, there shall be a Board of Studies constituted for groups of subjects comprised in a faculty. The act describes that the Board of Studies shall consist of

(a) The Head of the University department or institution in the relevant subject.

Provided that, where there is no University department in the subject, the Board shall at its first meeting co-opt the Head of the Department from an affiliated college having post-graduate teaching experience in that subject;

(b) Six Heads of Department in affiliated colleges, other than principals having not less than ten years teaching experience, elected by the Heads of Departments in affiliated colleges from among themselves.

As per clause 26(2) (xiii) (Act 3 of 2011) the Board of Management appoint members of Board of Studies.

The proposal for the constitution of new Board of Studies was placed before the BOM and in consonance with the decision of the 76<sup>th</sup> Board of Management, sanction is accorded to constitute the new Board of Studies for faculty of Dairy Science with the following members.

- 1) Dr. S.N. Rajakumar, Dean(i/c)
- Chairman
- 2) Dr. A.K.Beena, Professor & Head, Department of Dairy Microbiology
- Convener

3) Dr. Ligimol James, Assistant Professor, - Member Department of Dairy Microbiology

4) Dr. Divya M. P., Assistant Professor,
 Department of Dairy Chemistry

5) Dr. Shyam Suraj S.R, Assistant Professor, - Member Department of Dairy Extension

The members stated (3) to (5) above viz. Dr. Ligimol James, Dr. Divya M. P., Dr. Shyam Suraj S.R are considered due to non-availability of eligible faculty members.

The members of the BOS shall co-opt other members as per the provisions in the Act & Statute of the University.

The term of Board of Studies shall be three years with effect from the date of this order.

//By order of BOM//

Sd/-

Registrar

To,

The incumbents/Registrar/DAR/All Deans and Special Officers of constituent colleges/Controller Examination

Copy to:

PS to VC/JR/AR/SO/SF/Spare.

//Forwarded by orders//

**Section Officer**