

KERALA VETERINARY & ANIMAL SCIENCES UNIVERSITY

Office of the Registrar, Pookode, Lakkidi. PO, Wayanad, Pin: 673576

Email: registrar@kvasu.ac.in, officeregistry@kvasu.ac.in, Phone No. 04936 209230, 209223

No. KVASU/GA/B1/582/2025(10)

Pookode, Dated, 27/05/2025

NOTIFICATION OF ELECTION RESULTS

Sub: KVASU - GA - Election to the Board of Management from Management

Council of KVASU - Publication of Election Results - Reg:

Ref: 1. Election notification of even number, dated 25-04-2025.

- 2. Election notification of even number, dated 13-05-2025.
- 3. Statute clause 433 of KVASU Statute First Amendment.

As per the references 1st and 2nd above, elections to the Board of Management from the Management Council of KVASU have been notified. Valid nominations are received from the following members against this notification, and it is exactly the same as the number of vacancies for elections proposed.

1. Constituency: One member elected from among the teachers in the

Management Council, by the Management Council (Vacancy: 1)

S N		Electoral Roll No.
1	Dr. Bipin K C Associate Professor, Epidemiology & Preventive Medicine, CVAS, Pookode	25

2. Constituency: Three non-official members of the Management Council elected by the Management Council of whom one shall be a member belonging to a scheduled caste or scheduled tribe and one shall be a woman, (Vacancy – 3

[General - 1, SC/ST - 1, Woman - 1])

SI. No	Name & Address of the Candidates	Electoral Roll No.	Category
1	Shri. K. M. Sachindev, Balussery - MLA, Kachilate Mannarakkal. (House), Nellikode (P.O)., Kozhikode - 673 016	22	SC/ST
2	Dr. Sreeranjini. A.R, Professor, Anatomy, CVAS, Mannuthy	27	Women
3	Shri. Santhosh C.R., Assistant Registrar, Directorate of Academics & Research	28	General

3. Constituency: One member of the Legislative Assembly, other than the member representing the constituency where the Headquarters of the University is situated (Vacancy -1)

SI. No	Name & Address of the Candidates	Electoral Roll No.
1	Shri. E. K. Vijayan, Nadapuram – MLA, E.K. House, Muthuvana. P.O., Payyoli Angadi, Kozhikode, Pin: 673 523	23

4. <u>Constituency:</u> One Dean of Faculty elected by the Management Council (Vacancy – 1)

SI. No	Name & Address of the Candidates	Electoral Roll No.
1	Dr. S N Rajakumar Faculty Dean (Dairy Science & Technology), KVASU.	14

26-05-2025 being the last date for withdrawing candidature, the above candidates remaining in the contest. In this context, the above candidates are declared elected to the Board of Management as per the provisions in KVASU First Amended Statute, Chapter XXIV, Statute number 433.

DINESAN. A.K RETURNING OFFICER & FINANCE OFFICER

To: The Notice Board/Website

Copy To: Existing BoM & MC Members (By Email)/Officers & Heads of the Stations, Units under KVASU/JR, DRs, ARs, SO, PS to VC/PA to Registrar