

KERALA VETERINARY & ANIMAL SCIENCES UNIVERSITY

Office of the Registrar, Pookode, Lakkidi. PO, Wayanad, Pin: 673576

Email: registrar@kvasu.ac.in, officeregistry@kvasu.ac.in, Phone No. 04936 209230, 209223

No. KVASU/GA/B1/3229/2025(1)

Pookode, Dated, 06/06/2025

NOTIFICATION

Sub: KVASU – GA – Reconstitution of the Board of Management under the Section 24, Sub-section 1 (vi, vii, viii & ix) of the KVASU Act (Act 3 of 2011) – Reg:

Ref: 1. Election Notification No. KVASU/GA-B1/582/2025(4), dated 25/04/2025.

- 2. Election Notification No. KVASU/GA-B1/582/2025(8), dated 14/05/2025.
- 3. Notification of Election Results No. KVASU/GA-B1/582/2025(10), dated 27/05/2025.

In pursuance of section 24, Sub-section 1 (vi, vii, viii & ix) of the KVASU Act 2010 (Act 3 of 2011), the Board of Management of Kerala Veterinary and Animal Sciences University is constituted with the following members:

- i. The Vice Chancellor (Chair)
- ii. The Secretary to Government (Animal Husbandry and Dairy Development Department).
- iii. Shri. Jaffar. A, Additional Secretary,
 - Representative, Finance Department, Govt. of Kerala.
- iv. Shri. B. Prathapachandran, Additional Secretary, Representative, Law Department, Govt. of Kerala.
- v. Dr. Divakar Hemadri, Asst. Director General (AH),
 - One member representing,Indian Council of Agricultural Research in the Management Council.
- vi. One Dean of faculty elected by the Management Council.
 - Dr. S.N. Rajakumar, Faculty Dean (Dairy Science & Technology), KVASU.
- vii. One Member elected from among the teachers in the Management Council, by the Management Council.
 - Dr. Bipin K.C, Associate Professor, Department of Veterinary Epidemiology & Preventive Medicine, CVAS, Pookode
- viii. Three non-official members of the Management Council elected by the Management Council of whom one shall be a member belonging to the Scheduled Caste or Scheduled tribe and one shall be a woman.
 - 1. Shri. K. M. Sachindev, Balussery MLA, Kachilate Mannarakkal. (House), Nellikode (P.O)., Kozhikode 673 016
 - 2. Dr. Sreeranjini. A.R., Professor, Department of Veterinary Anatomy, College of Veterinary & Animal Sciences, Mannuthy
 - 3. Shri. Santhosh C.R., Assistant Registrar, Directorate of Academics & Research, KVASU, Pookode
 - ix. Two members of the Legislative Assembly of which one shall be representing the Constituency where the Headquarters of the University is situated;
 - 1. Adv. T. Siddique, MLA Kalpetta Constituency, Farida Manzil, Pantheerankavu, Kozhikode, Pin: 673 019,
 - 2. Shri. E. K. Vijayan, Nadapuram MLA, E.K. House, Muthuvana. P.O., Payyoli Angadi, Kozhikode, Pin: 673 523
 - x. One nominee of Veterinary Council of India.

Dr. D. Thanigaivelu, No. 20, 2nd Street, Thiru. VI. Ka Nagar, Maspet, Arcot, Vellore District, Tamil Nadu.

xi. The Registrar (Member Secretary)

Elected members will continue in the official positions of the Board of Management until the end of their term in the Management Council (i.e., until 06.03.2027) subject to the provisions contained in the Section 22(1) of Kerala Veterinary and Animal Sciences University Act 2010 (Act 3 of 2011) and Chapter XXIV Clause 424 of Kerala Veterinary and Animal Sciences University (First Amendment) Statutes, 2015.

The members shall eligible for actual TA and Sitting fee for the meetings duly convened.

//By Order of the Vice Chancellor//

Dr. P. SUDHEER BABU REGISTRAR

To: The Notice Board/KVASU Website.
All the Members of the Board of Management & Management Council (By Email)

Copy To: PS to Vice Chancellor/PA to Registrar/All the Heads of Colleges/Stations/ Units/The Director for Printing, Govt. Central Press, Trivandrum/ JR/Dy. Registrar/AR/Section Officers (GA)/SF/Spare.